We're just getting started and have already earned endorsements from a diverse range of community leaders who understand how important BART is to our community. To add your name to Dana’s growing list of endorsements, sign up here!

BART Leaders

  • Robert Raburn - BART Board Director
  • Carole Ward Allen - Former BART Board Director

BART Police Civilian Review Board (BPCRB) Directors

  • George Perezvelez - Chair
  • Erin Armstrong - BPCRB (Former Chair)
  • William White - BPCRB Member
  • Torin Fischer - BPCRB Member

Transportation Leaders

  • Joel Young - AC Transit Board Director
  • Leslie Rogers - Federal Transit Administration, Region 9 Administrator (ret.)
  • Dr. Karen Philbrick - Transportation Professional
  • Beverly Greene - Chief Government Affairs Officer, Santa Clara Valley Transp. Authority
  • Geoffrey Johnson - City of Alameda Transportation Advisory Committee

State Leaders

  • Willie Brown - Former San Francisco Mayor and California State Assembly Speaker

Alameda County Leaders

  • Nate Miley - Alameda County Supervisor
  • Keith Carson - Alameda County Supervisor
  • Donald White - Former Alameda County Treasurer

Oakland City Leaders

  • Elihu Harris - Former Oakland Mayor
  • Barbara Parker - Oakland City Attorney
  • Janani Ramachandran - Oakland Councilmember
  • Henry Gardner - Exec. Dir. of Oakland Coliseum Joint Powers Authority (Former Oakland City Manager)

Berkeley City Leaders

  • Ben Bartlett - Berkeley City Councilmember

Bay Area Leaders

  • April Chan - EBMUD Director
  • Doug Linney - EBMUD Director

Education Leaders

  • Clifford Thompson - Board Director, Oakland Unified School District
  • Bill Withrow - Peralta College District, Board Trustee
  • Bill Riley - Former Peralta Community College Board Trustee
  • Linda Handy - Former Peralta Community College Board Trustee
  • Karen (L.K.) Monroe - Former Superintendent of Alameda County School
  • Gay Plair Cobb - Alameda County Board of Education (ret.)

Community Leaders

  • Rena Rickles - Executive Board Member, Democratic Lawyers of Alameda County
  • Alan Dones - Developer
  • Emmy Fearn - Lake Merritt Breakfast Club, Board of Directors
  • Pastor Raymond Lankford - CEO, Oakland Private Industry Council, Inc.
  • Kathy Dwyer - Community Activist
  • Regina Jackson - Exec. Director, East Oakland Youth Development Center (ret.)
  • John Burris - Civil Rights Attorney
  • Geoffrey Pete - Owner of Geoffrey's Inner Circle
  • Liz Jackson-Simpson - Executive Director of Success Centers
  • Lee Davis - Business Owner, Former President, COMTO Norcal
  • Sheila Evans Peguese - Former President, COMTO Norcal

Sign up here to endorse Dana Lang for BART Board, a transportation professional for BART Board.

Will you endorse?